The Jane Austen society
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Besore Mem Lib
FIC JENN
1 available
Coyle Free Lib
FIC JENN
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Besore Mem LibFIC JENNAvailable
Coyle Free LibFIC JENNAvailable
LocationCall NumberStatus
Fulton Co. LibFIC JENNAvailable

NoveList

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Physical Desc
309 pages : 24 cm.
Street Date
2005
Language
English

Notes

Description
Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal. -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people-a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others-could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jenner, N. (2020). The Jane Austen society (First edition.). St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jenner, Natalie. 2020. The Jane Austen Society. St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jenner, Natalie. The Jane Austen Society St. Martin's Press, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jenner, Natalie. The Jane Austen Society First edition., St. Martin's Press, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.