The Girls in the Stilt House: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

NoveList

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
Blackstone Publishing, 2021.
Physical Description
9h 56m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781665105644

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Kelly Mustian., Kelly Mustian|AUTHOR., & Johanna Parker|READER. (2021). The Girls in the Stilt House: A Novel . Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kelly Mustian, Kelly Mustian|AUTHOR and Johanna Parker|READER. 2021. The Girls in the Stilt House: A Novel. Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kelly Mustian, Kelly Mustian|AUTHOR and Johanna Parker|READER. The Girls in the Stilt House: A Novel Blackstone Publishing, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Kelly Mustian, Kelly Mustian|AUTHOR, and Johanna Parker|READER. The Girls in the Stilt House: A Novel Blackstone Publishing, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID70347c80-3a08-b53e-b62f-b8f7b81b7063-eng
Full titlegirls in the stilt house
Authormustian kelly
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-11 11:03:09AM
Last Indexed2024-07-17 03:40:44AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJul 21, 2023
Last UsedJun 29, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Kelly Mustian
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/bsa_9781665105644_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14614991
    [isbn] => 9781665105644
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Girls in the Stilt House
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 9h 56m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kelly Mustian
                    [artistFormal] => Mustian, Kelly
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Johanna Parker
                    [artistFormal] => Parker, Johanna
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.49
    [id] => 14614991
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Murder breaks through the racial divide that separates two teenage girls, forging an unlikely friendship in this Southern debut that's perfect for fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and If the Creek Don't Rise.

Ada promised herself she would never go back to the Trace, to her unbearable life on the swamp, and to her harsh father in Mississippi. But now, after running away to Baton Rouge and briefly knowing a different kind of life, she finds herself with nowhere to go but back home. And she knows there will be a price to pay with her father.

Matilda, daughter of a sharecropper, is from the other side of the Trace. Doing what she can to protect her family from the whims and demands of some particularly callous locals is an ongoing struggle. She forms a plan to go north, to pack up the secrets she's holding about her life in the South and hang them on the line for all to see.

As the two girls are drawn deeper into a dangerous world of bootleggers and moral corruption, they must come to terms with the complexities of their tenuous bond and a hidden past that links them in ways that could cost them their lives.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14614991
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Blackstone Publishing
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)